Standards of living

3,5 M. people

average annual population

9295 rubles

subsistence level

29 929 rubles

average cost of 1 m2 of accommodation

The average annual population of the region in 2016 is 3,500,716 people. The highest density of the population of the region is shown in Chelyabinsk - about 2200 people per 1 km2, in Magnitogorsk this parameter is about 1000 people, and the average population density in the region is only 39.54 people per 1 km2. Sexual differentiation among the inhabitants of the region fits the all-Russian trend: 1,594 men account for 1,844 women. Relatively favorable economic situation in the region contributes to the fact that the population of the Chelyabinsk region is gradually rejuvenated. Fertility in the past year has grown.

Per capita value of the subsistence minimum in the third quarter of 2016 amounted to 9295 rubles, and for the main socio-demographic groups: for the able-bodied population - 9959 rubles, for pensioners - 7685 rubles, for children - 9487 rubles.

The Chelyabinsk region has significant production, labor and scientific potential, a diverse resource base, unique natural and climatic conditions, developed infrastructure and an advantageous transport and geographical location. On the territory of the Chelyabinsk region are federal highways and the South Ural railway, which is a branch of the Trans-Siberian Railway.

The land fund of the Chelyabinsk region is 8.85 million hectares, of which agricultural land is 5.12 million hectares, including arable land occupying 2.9 million hectares. The main land users in the Chelyabinsk region are agricultural organizations, farms and households. They account for 58.7 percent of the total area of the Chelyabinsk region.

Among the most important tasks to be accomplished in the region are the development of housing construction and the improvement of the living conditions of the population. The total area of residential premises, an average per capita, increases every year. Average market value of 1 m2 of the total area of housing in the Chelyabinsk region for the IV quarter of 2016 amounted to 29929 rubles.

Within the framework of the current program to assist the voluntary resettlement to Chelyabinsk region of compatriots living abroad for the years 2016-2020, support is provided for settlers in the form of a single payment for rented housing, as well as their active involvement in mortgage lending programs for housing construction.

Much attention is paid in the region to the overhaul of apartment buildings. Subsidies for housing and communal services to low-income families and lonely citizens are provided, where the cost of housing and communal services is high compared to their income.

872

cultural and leisure facilities

14

theaters

48

museums

In the Chelyabinsk region there are 14 professional theaters and 3 concert organizations, including the well-known in Russia and abroad teams of the Chelyabinsk Academic Drama Theater, the Chelyabinsk Opera and Ballet Theater, the Drama Chamber Theater, the Modern Dance Theater, and the Russian Folk Instruments Orchestra "Malachite". The Concept of the long-term development of the theatrical business in the Chelyabinsk region for the period until 2020 is being realized.
In the region there are 48 museums (including branches): 8 art, 37 local lore, 3 natural science. To implement interests and hobbies of various categories of the population allow 872 institutions of cultural-leisure type, of which 736 institutions are located in rural areas.

5,2 thousand

sports facilities

50

stadiums

80

pools

1749

gyms

Adaptive physical culture and sport are becoming increasingly important. Currently, active work is in accordance with the Strategy for the Development of the Region until 2020. All the activities of the state program "Development of Physical Culture and Sports in the Chelyabinsk Region" are implemented within the framework of three subprograms, one of which provides for the creation of accessible infrastructures for low-mobile groups of population and enhancement of the skills of athletes with disabilities. To date, in the Chelyabinsk region, 15 branches and groups for children with disabilities have been opened in children's and youth sports schools and 6 branches in clubs and sections.

In the sport of higher achievements, the Chelyabinsk region holds the leading positions in the country in speed skating, boxing, snowboarding, hockey and freestyle. Training of high-class athletes is carried out by the regional Olympic training centers in boxing, speed skating, judo, track and field, swimming, and a complex center, which includes athletes - members of national teams for Olympic sports. Currently, there are over 5.2 thousand sports facilities to the services of the population, including 50 stadiums with stands for 1500 seats and more than 80 indoor swimming pools, 1,749 gyms.

Уровень жизни населения

3,5 млн. чел.

cреднегодовая численность населения

9295 руб.

величина прожиточного минимума

29 929 руб.

средняя стоимость 1 м2 жилья

Среднегодовая численность населения области в 2016 году составляет 3500716 человек. Самую высокую плотность населения региона показывает г. Челябинск - около 2200 человек на 1 кв. км, в г. Магнитогорске этот параметр составляет около 1000 человек, а средняя плотность населения по области - всего 39,54 человека на 1 кв. км. Половая дифференциация среди жителей региона укладывается в общероссийскую тенденцию: на 1594 мужчины приходится 1884 женщины. Относительно благополучная экономическая ситуация в регионе способствует тому, что население Челябинской области понемногу омолаживается. Рождаемость в последние год выросла.

В расчете на душу населения величина прожиточного минимума в III квартале 2016 года составила 9295 рублей, а по основным социально-демографическим группам: для трудоспособного населения - 9959 рублей, для пенсионеров - 7685 рублей, для детей - 9487 рублей.

Челябинская область обладает значительным производственным, трудовым и научным потенциалом, разнообразной ресурсной базой, уникальными природно-климатическими условиями, развитой инфраструктурой и выгодным транспортно-географическим положением. По территории Челябинской области проходят федеральные автотрассы и Южно-Уральская железная дорога, являющаяся веткой Транссибирской магистрали.

Земельный фонд Челябинской области составляет 8,85 млн. гектаров, из них сельскохозяйственные угодья - 5,12 млн. гектаров, в том числе пашни занимают 2,9 млн. гектаров. Основными землепользователями в Челябинской области являются сельскохозяйственные организации, фермерские хозяйства и хозяйства населения. На их долю приходится 58,7 процента от общей площади территории Челябинской области.

В числе важнейших задач, решаемых в области - развитие жилищного строительства и улучшение жилищных условий населения. Общая площадь жилых помещений, приходящаяся в среднем на одного жителя, увеличивается с каждым годом. Средняя рыночная стоимость 1 кв. метра общей площади жилья в Челябинской области за IV квартал 2016 года составила 29929 руб.

В рамках действующей Программы по оказанию содействия добровольному переселению в Челябинскую область соотечественников, проживающих за рубежом, на 2016 - 2020 годы, предусматривается поддержка переселенцев в виде однократной выплаты за арендуемое жилье, а также их активное вовлечение в программы ипотечного кредитования строительства жилья.

Большое внимание в области уделяется капитальному ремонту многоквартирных домов. Осуществляется предоставление субсидий на оплату жилого помещения и коммунальных услуг малоимущим семьям и одиноко проживающим гражданам, у которых расходы на оплату жилищно-коммунальных услуг велики по сравнению с их доходами.

872

учреждения культурно-досугового типа

14

театров

48

музеев

В Челябинской области действуют 14 профессиональных театров и 3 концертных организации, среди которых - известные в России и за рубежом коллективы Челябинского академического театра драмы, Челябинского театра оперы и балета, драматического камерного театра, Театра современного танца, оркестра русских народных инструментов «Малахит». Реализуется Концепция долгосрочного развития театрального дела в Челябинской области на период до 2020 года.
В области действуют 48 музеев (включая филиалы): 8 художественных, 37 краеведческих, 3 естественно-научных. Реализовывать интересы и увлечения различных категорий населения позволяют 872 учреждения культурно-досугового типа, из них 736 учреждений расположены в сельской местности.

5,2 тыс.

спортивных сооружений

50

стадионов

80

бассейнов

1749

спортзалов

Все большую актуальность приобретает адаптивная физическая культура и спорт. В настоящее время ведется активная работа в соответствие со Стратегией развития региона до 2020 года. Все мероприятия госпрограммы «Развитие физической культуры и спорта в Челябинской области» реализуются в рамках трех подпрограмм, одна из которых предусматривает создание для маломобильных групп населения доступной инфраструктуры и повышения мастерства спортсменов с ограниченными возможностями. На сегодняшний день в Челябинской области открыто 15 отделений и групп для детей-инвалидов в детско-юношеских спортивных школах и 6 отделений в клубах и секциях.

В спорте высших достижений Челябинская область занимает ведущие позиции в стране по конькобежному спорту, боксу, сноуборду, хоккею и фристайлу. Подготовка спортсменов высокого класса осуществляется региональными центрами олимпийской подготовки по боксу, конькобежному спорту, дзюдо, легкой атлетике, плаванию, и комплексным центром, в состав которого входят спортсмены - члены сборных команд по олимпийским видам спорта. В настоящее время к услугам населения имеется свыше 5,2 тысячи спортивных сооружений, в том числе 50 стадионов с трибунами на 1500 мест и более 80 крытых плавательных бассейнов, 1749 спортивных залов.